Holiday just became a little bit more expensive - I bought this king of wines, a ...

in #appics5 years ago

... “Bolla Le Poiane Amarone della Valpolicella”. This one will be for special occasions. People who know me though know for me an occasion will be special quite easily, knowing these wines are waiting for me in my wine collection. Cheers!

e82e1d5d08eb76fa704ef7be8d42f849

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

That wine pairs really well with good friends.


Those bottles are extremely hard to find (in Canada). I hope you cleared out the shop of it's inventory.

I ran a quick search in all of Ontario and Quebec...

Wow that’s a shame...I could off course send you one 😉

I've tried that before ... the liquor police confiscate it coming across the border. I simply need to travel to places that may have some in stock.

I've had two nice bottles of wine disappear enroute when crossing into the Canadian border. I can not handle another loss like that. :-(

I would much rather that you thoroughly enjoy the wine on my behalf. :-)


My co-worker is off to Italy in a couple of weeks. I've asked her to reserve a spot in her luggage for me. But she's going to keep an eye out for a Nebbiolo for me ... hoping for a Barolo or a Barbaresco.

enjoy holidays ! 😊

Hi, @s3rg3!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59