These Moro Blood oranges....are among the most beautiful fruit I have ever grown! ...

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

... Here is how they look inside. Year round #Dfood! These are growing in the geodesic dome greenhouse in the backyard. Nothing quite like home grown citrus and enjoying fruit mid winter! The best part about citrus is they can hang on the trees for months and not rot. We can slowly enjoy each orange and lemon and we desire. cheers to our food freedoms steem blockchain family! Have a beautiful day/evening in your part of the world! -Jake and the Raw Utah family :)

eb4afe7baf6d8bdad4006fb798ddfe56

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Bro sorry man ive been distant. Been on this detox journey... Whats up? I wanna make a day trip out there with my boys and learn how to make salves and tincures with dmso and incorporating it with botanicals...

bro!!!! soooooo good to hear from you and that you're doing well! DMSO!!! oh man....the goodz! i'll catch up on your posts! we're anticipating a new baby arrival here soon! :) so excited! much love my brother :)

Yessss 😍😍😍 amazing ❤️

A beautiful and pleasant sight. If only the distance didn't separate I would like to pick one fruit to refresh the throat, Lol!!

Aloha my brother! 🙏

aloha my sister!!!! :)

Cheers for #dfood!!! That stuff is beautiful! How big will the tree get? Will it not busy out the top of the green house?

cheers for #dfood bro!!!!!! yah bro..i'm blown away by it's beauty..and have been going down the rabbit hole of learning more about it. this video is pretty good.

it is semi dwarf root stock and i will keep it topped and groomed to fit area she will fill out in the dome. here's a full size lady.

I love drinking oranges as i heard it has a lot of health benefit both as a fruit and many things to the body. Oranges live on

cheers to that! i grew up in the citus orchards of arizona....and ate/drank oranges daily. mmmmm!!!! :)

Well Brother it is indeed quite a surprise to see the M.Blood Orange I must say. They do must taste great I suppose :D

It is great to see you after some time buddy hope everything is going good and steady. I really appreciate your kind support as always brother .

Have a Great day ahead : )

thanks for you kind words and support as always brother! :) i really appreciate you too!!! thanks for all you share and do for....all of us. have a beautiful day/evening ahead!! :))

Reminds me of my favorite fruit pink grapefruit that I used to have at my home in Puerto Rico years ago! I recently heard that the tree didn’t survive the hurricane, sadly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

it has hints of grapefruit taste to me. :) sorry to hear about that beloved tree my friend. feeling you on that one. priceless treasures they are.

It's so cool that you're able to harvest in winter. What else do you have growing in your geodesic greenhouse?

thanks john! we have quite a variety of tropicals and sub tropicals growing right now. cherimoya, papaya, sapote, mandarin, lemon, orange....many perennial herbs. :)

You have made my mouth filled with water. I need to enjoy these oranges.they are looking ready to eat.
Thank you for sharing such a fresh oranges.

Have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

mouth watering indeed my friend @coolguy222 :) have a great day and thanks for stopping by :)

Hello Jake. How are you? It's great to be able to see your post again. Wow ... very fresh orange fruit. Do you pick it from your own garden. It must be very nice to be able to pick it every day. and for sure you and your family never lack the source of vitamin C. And it seems that Utah is very suitable for planting Orange plants. Success for you, Jake. Have a nice day.

thanks for your words my friend! :) vitamin C!!!!!!! we feel very blessed to grow it and share it! success for you too @elianaelisma :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84