Sort:  

The other 10% to APPICS themselves. I could understand if this was the initial announcement, but when they are expected to take hundreds of thousands or millions of dollars over the next few weeks I expect more details to be available.

Some time ago I checked several users in steemit. I needed info about the profitability of the curation in steemit.

  1. So In my case (under 1000 SP) If you are active user, the curation reward is less than 1% of the total income of your account.
  2. Typical user with 10 000 SP has curation reward about 2% of the total income of his acc.
  3. “Typical” :) user with 100 000 SP has curation reward under 5% of the total income.
    This is for users that are authors and curators in the same time.

My point is that there is no big value to be only curator in steemit, because you miss 95% oportunity. If Appics make the same 25% for curation they will get the same result :)

If they expect millions of dollars investment it must be 1% not 10% for themself. Just my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44