APPICS : Instagram for Steem Blockchain | Just Bought XAP Tokens

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

APPICS

Okay y'all, I've been feverishly moving around some of my cryptos in order to Buy over 1,000 XAP, the token on APPICS, the first major Smart Media Token (SMT) on the Steem blockchain!

I know many of you who connect with us here/read our posts perhaps aren't into the crypto side of things. You plant gardens, go on adventures, watch the clouds, etc :), but I'm here today to tell you a bit about APPICS, why I'm excited about it and how you can earn Tokens through the Bounty Program.

1_7Z_v47Zn9uYb69Y4nShccA.jpeg
APPICS

Steem Blockchain

I know because you're actually on Steemit reading this and actively posting that you're open to new things and actively creating a better world where we can be rewarded for the information that we share online.

I deactivated my Facebook page a couple weeks ago, partly because of the data breech, but mostly because the Steemit community I've contacted here is so much better and because if I'm gonna post, why not earn?!!
I don't know why many of my friends don't get this, but I digress...

I've been seeing talk of SMTs popping up everywhere. I really try to educate myself mainly because of FOMO in order to check out cool up and coming projects. APPICS is one that caught my eye months ago and I've been following them on Steemit @appics ever since.

22498953_10212672414476679_1729476283802207611_o-1-696x525.jpg

APPICS

"Instragram" on the Blockchain

I don't know about you guys, but Instagram is like that one centralized habit that I just can't give up. I love all ya'll here in Steemyland, but I'm still seeing Instagram. In fact, we hooked up just before I started writing this post....

Instagram should feel threatened by APPICS... APPICS has a really suave team that is full of cool people with enthusiasm. That's a major selling point for me. People are excited about this and they're touting it as an Instragramish app on the Steem blockchain... what does this mean for you?! Read more below:

Click here for the APPICS Whitepaper.

Here's a great article breaking down how APPICS works.

What This Means

What this means is not that you'll earn Steem or SBD if you get the APPICS app, but you'll earn XAP, which is its own independent cryptocurrency worth .15 cents right now (I'm writing this post as their ICO is just closing, but you can earn through the Bounty Program or buy on an exchange prior to the app coming out!).

XAP will gain value as more people adopt APPICS and all of the transactions will run on the Steem blockchain (similar to all of the apps/tokens coming out on the Ethereum network, but on Steem). This boosts not only XAP itself, but gains momentum for Steem too (which benefits everyone reading this who uses Steem or has Steem Power) as the more SMTs that take hold on the blockchain, the more frequenltly Steem is used/ the more it gains... steam... Go here for a great vid that breaks this down.

Power of Creation

landing-9.png
#passionrewarded

#passion rewarded

As many of us on Steemit feel passionately about creating and curating content on a decentralized social media site, I am so excited that this short form video and photo app, APPICS, is coming along.

There can be a lot of pressure to post long form posts on Steemit, after all, those are likely the posts most awarded (especially when you're a minnow). APPICS brings along the ability to post your photos or vids (like you do on Instagram) and a paragraph or what not and EARN! Get your #passionrewarded!!

Screen Shot 2018-04-25 at 8.24.30 PM.png

APPICS

Bounty Program

This post is actually a submission into the Bounty Program. Check it out here.

Are you still in the stoneage? on Facebook, Twitter, post on Medium, Linkdn, etc? Share posts about APPICS and earn tokens! It's a win-win. Like I said, I have been excited about this app on the Steem Blockchain ever since I first heard about it... So excited for it to come out this month. Being a part of the Bounty Program and buying in now (at 15 cents!) allows us to be basically "early adopters" within the APPICS app!!

In short, I hope this gave you a brief intro into APPICS and revved up your engines. You'll see @mountainjewel there for sure!! Hope to see you, too!

Sort:  

Interesting.....so much to learn. We'll have to talk lol ox

Yes ma dear, call me, ask any ?s. Want u on board 😘😘

So cool! Thank you for the intro into it, I am checking out the bounty link later. Sounds promising!

You’re welcome! Glad you liked it. We’re so stoked!! Hope to see ya there 💙

totally diggin' it!!!!!!!!! i love that you're posting and writing about this!!!!!!!!!! cheers to SMT's and cheers to XAP!!!!!! so honored to be a part of this steem blockchain EVOLUTION!!!!

YES!! RIGHT on brotha!! glad you're on board and SO SO SO glad you are here!!!! <3 !!

Looks... scary. But yes, FOMO.. I love learning new stuff and convinced this is the way of the future. I dont even have a ETH wallet...am i getting serious with crypto? Was steem the gateway drug? Eek.

hahaha steem is totally the gateway drug (or was facebook and now i just want to get paid for my drug habit?!!!) i am totally convinced, too, which is why I AM SO INTO THIS and posting posts on these new cryptos cuz i got all the FOMO and HOPO (hope, crypto style).

i got an ETH wallet in order to buy EOS (which totally was one of the hardest things i've ever done in my life and i'm seriously dreading "claiming" these buggers in June) lol... but myetherwallet (MEW for short, how cute! all the acronyms, seriously!?!) is a really a simple one (kinda... if you get the hang of it?!?)... anyway, the early adopter thing on this makes me tingle and i am in love with my instagram crowd. i sure hope i can sway some of my favorites over to APPICS.... <3

Ha yes... I havent been on Instagram really since Steemit! Im trying to talk Jamie into APPICS.... he is disillusioned with Facey/IG too of course. ...

Getting paid for our habit would be great! We both have bad colds so are home looking at it, mind you, have such a foggy head nothing is makimg sense and i cant even write, so all this talk of MEW and eth and this that tother is just making me worse... maybe i will just go for brain drain netflix.

Yeah, I have been following them, but I don't have a desktop computer and they don't support Android yet.

Their minimum is 5000 USD to buy in right now, or am I misunderstanding something?

their app isn't out quite yet (i think in may? - not sure which smart phones it works on)... the last ICO offering had no limit (also what kept me from buying in in the previous offerings) and i bought under a $100 worth. I'm sure it will be available on exchanges AND you can check out the Bounty program i wrote about above and start earning!

I need to see how close to Steemit the rewards structure is first. If it's too similar, then it isn't something I want to invest in. I am on way out the door on Steemit...

There's already another "instagram" on the Steem blockchain:
https://alpha.steepshot.io

And there could be more?

good point. hand't considered steepshot instagram i guess. does it have an app people use to upload/interface?

also one thing about APPICS is that it doesn't post to your steemit.com in that way. it's actually a separate thing on the steem blockchain. i'm excited for that... it's like its own world...

It has an Android/iOS/Web app, yes. But you're right about posting on your steemit - it might be considered a bad thing! Although from the blockchain's point of view, SteemIt and Steepshot have equal "merit" or "right", I guess it comes down to semantics.

This souds very promising, I jave been using Sola a little here and there but it's not a very user friendly or pretty.

Thanks for the info, I'll look into it and probably join too!

yeah i agree. i have tried sola a bit too, but don't really feel attracted to it (or understand it lol) ... look forward to seein the coconut there!

Thanks, I will take a look very soon!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ETHEthereum668.132$1.9%10.31%
SBDSteem Dollars3.546$3.07%8.91%
SMTSmartMesh0.111$1.65%66.05%
STEEMSteem4.273$9.69%36.94%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50