Somewhere between Beautiful and Grotesque

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

DisplaceFace.jpg

Back to making some strange artwork for me. I used some paint textures color this head model and also used the same texture to displace the head which gives it the surface quality. I think it looks pretty interesting.

DisplaceFace2.png

Screenshot_1.png

Also wanted to play around with some dramatic lighting. It's so fun having this virtual space where I can just create whatever, that's one of the things I love about 3D.

So yea, just a quick 3D sketch, not a lot to say about it. This is one of those moments where I wish Communities was here and I'd probably just post this in Appics with one sentence. Think I will post this one to Appics as well actually. Anyway, that's about it folks. I'll see you in the next post!

Sort:  

Beautiful texture, very organic. It is interesting those intense tones in a worn texture, gives the work a lot of dynamism and contemporaneity 👌

Love the Details in the texture! I just can’t read his facial expression ^^ what did you use to create this?

Thanks @agent :) I made this using 3D software, Cinema 4D to be precise.

You created this from scratch? Great work 👌🏾 what was your inspiration?

Thanks @sirwinchester! It’s hard to say, I’m always tinkering and pumping out weird stuff, sometimes it looks cool, hehe.

A wonderful creation, with amazing details!

Wow, super cool Artwork @midlet , I love it!! Following you now at Appics!

Amazing!! I need to learn to use Cinema 4D. This artwork transmits me like someone that has been living inside a lake for a long long time, just thoughts jajjaaj. Care yourself!!

Woah!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21