A meal so very satisfying. Coleslaw, Collard greens from the garden, bokchoy Filipino ...

in #appics5 years ago

... style, rice, and a shrimp. The rest of the crew are pork ribs that were BBqed since morning. I don’t eat pork, so this was just fine for me 😀👍

4b51740037dc70c62911086e5f389c39

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

If this was an African cuisine (read my cuisine), the 'salad' on the side would definitely have some avocados! 😬

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delish! I'm jealous of the shrimp - you see, I grew up in a fishing community, and had shrimp, lobster, clams, scallops, etc, all the time. It wasn't until I was 18, and in the middle of an AMAZEBALLS plate of shrimp cocktail that my throat started to close up, and (long story short... yes, this is the short version...LOL) I discovered I'm allergic to shellfish. Thanks for letting me vicariously enjoy it through your picture! 😊

Oh, that happened to a friend of mine. She was eating fish all day long 😞. I like it in small portions. Really all meat. Love to eat lots of veggies 😀

Very appealing to the eyes, I bet its as tasty as... Nice diet @mariannewest

Thank you. It was. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39