Japan #12 - Hamarikyu Park With View on Shiodome District So close to the modern ...

in #appics4 years ago

... city yet so far away on a peaceful green island (the park is actually surrounded by water) - it is a perspectice that impressively links tradition and tranquility with Tokyo's most modern district. What could be a coincidental interpretation is actually quite typical for Japanese garden art with details in perfection leaving room for individual discoveries, impressions, and impacts.
On this monday morning there are rather few people here. The calm and solitude almost hits me unexpectedly as I am rushing for the tea pavillon to finally check 'Japanese tea ceremony' off my list. This change of pace is just what I need after days in a crowded city with masses of people, narrow spaces, noise and light pollution. My rush fades into time to breathe and wander at ease.

fa86cc9b6c6493fb1656c3e501187ba1

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

nice👌🏽 one day I will be able to travel there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89