The Old Dog Presents: The Piled Stone Phenomenon Contest!

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

Have you noticed the obsession with people piling stones while on vacation? If you have and you snapped a photo I’d love to see it. Please leave me a picture of what YOU have found in the comments.

After a week I’ll pick my five favourite and send you 1 Steem each. I’ll also reward 10 Appics tokens to the best entries posted using the Appics App! Please add the picture in the comment section and let’s have some fun!

Here's Your Example Which I Took In Tenerfie Last Year!



394ba4473fbdbb13444f2e5042e59fc3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of some Piled Stones

● Post your photos in the comment section below

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.

● Maximum of 2 entries per person

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem

● The contest closes in 7 days

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)
9vWp6aU4y8kyJM9JABQLRPjsM1uPXZuvARzQeXR3gBfvbngzeiXd5k7dtSQG9ZwyWcvXbQ886oKmBehKC5PsSjqHq8UYPLKDzK96m39pignRezGkaCEVpsaF4ppfjrHo65FdSPeb2n3d8ezZu.jpg

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Great Melinda, I’m still trying to figure this all out but we’re having fun right?

Figuring out all the new things is what keeps Steem interesting! It's always fun!

It is an app with great potential!

The Piled Stone Phenomenon Contest - Baltic Castles


The entry to another contest hold by @kus-knee

Pretty unusual theme, but here in Klaipeda looks like we have few enthusiast of piling the stones on the beach
This shot was done this summer and there were really quite a few stone formations on the beach. And they got very well combined with stunning colorful sunset

Wide angle lens and closer/lower shooting point brings more interesting composition and perspective

As usual tripod and LEE filters used

Enjoy the scenery!


Baltic-castles.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/the-piled-stone-phenomenon-contest-baltic-castles

Lovely and Classic!

great colours and pyramid itself. (are you its creator?..) I easily imagine this image be going straight to the top spot.
!BEER

When you coming to shoot sunset, there is actually no time for piling the stones :D But good thing there are some people who do that.. often at this location

well, you can come in advance, before sunset

:=)



Hey @axeman, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Hello friend @kus-knee ! Here is a wonderful stone town built on the river bank, on the way to Shipit waterfall in Transcarpathia.

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@olga.maslievich/stone-town-on-the-way-to-the-waterfall

PicsArt_12-28-07.46.17.jpg

What a massive pile!

I am pretty sure my entry comes from the very same location as your cover photo :D There is a whole sea of stone stacks in Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife. I took this shot 3 years ago.

IMG_20160922_174251.jpg

Great capture. Mine was another location so obviously it’s a popular pastime!

Oh really? I was almost sure it was taken at the same place. Well, it obviously is a popular thing on the island then :) Thanks for hosting this fun contest and merry Christmas to you and your family!

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord


Alaska stack :-)
Awesome contest topic @kus-knee! So cool to see all these piles!!

Amazing to have all of these entries. Lots of fun! How about some moose dropping piles! Lol!

LOL moose piles!! :-)

!BEER



Hey @kus-knee, here is a little bit of BEER from @shasta for you. Enjoy it!

Definitely have to take a look on that Appics app! Meanwhile, only recently did I found out about your contests! And I do have some of those piled stone photos; I thought they originally market the right track on hiking trails, but maybe I'm completely mistaken. These ones I've found in a beach in Vila Nova de Milfontes, in Portugal. Would never thought I would find them there... but they were all over the place!

nuc2ya.jpg

Great shot and beautiful stones!

Thanks! 🙂👍

Amazing i didn't think there were that many stone stackers around well it's a good way of keeping a good sense of balance here are a couple that my nephew and myself put up just playing around by the beach.

Entry No - 1

iPhone 10 - 558.jpg

Entry No - 2

iPhone 10 - 559.jpg

Those are great. Thanks!

Thank you @kus-knee there are some really amazing entries good luck to all :))

Lovely contest, I have two friends who do this often :-)))

Not really, I know they made pictures, but I cannot take a picture from an other person to win your contest :-)))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54