Sort:  

thx for sharing this wisdom

I was surprised to discover last night as I looked over your blog that you are involved with Bujinkan. I studied it briefly about 25 years ago under Jeff Prather in Tucson.neighborhood as well at that time.

My apologies for bringing this up here, but I don't do the discord and have no other way to speak on this matter with you. I wouldn't bother, but I feel you are at heart well meaning and I would like for you to emerge from this as best as possible. I would also like for your dream to not be stolen from you.

I don't know how you can pull off what I am about to mention, but it is imperative somehow that you figure out a way to answer those who are demanding answers. And do so in a way that is not dismissive of them nor insulting. I have been shown screenshots on my post that are of you responding in perhaps not the best of ways. If something is not concrete there is nothing wrong with saying that you are restructuring and nothing is set in stone yet, thank you for your interest as we move forward.

One of the charges is that you have been using the delegation given to you to self vote, and it was during the screenshot series I saw it was true. Please refrain from that as it is now another black mark for the community who hold dim views on self voting excessively. This being worse as it is delegated for the project.

I am limited in what I can say next as you are actually restructuring. I suspect your finances are limited, as well as website construction abilities and marketing options. I suspect this in part due to the flea market site you first began with. Having said that, here are a few ideas that may aid you.

fulltimegeek posted a week or two ago that he had devised a way to make tokens on the chain. If you know how to reach him on Discord perhaps he can explain to you how they are used and you can use them for that part of your business plan and not have to wait for steemit.inc.

The money part is tough and I have no real solutions there, which will make for a rough start. One thing you can do for marketing however is write a short informative ebook once the site is launched. Think of it as an infomercial about the site. You can self publish it through an aggregator such as D2D to many sites like Barnes and Noble, Apple, Kobo. Most places except Amazon Kindle (its a pain getting them to match permafree). You can give the book away and then promote the book as a freebie. The best one for this would be https://www.freebooksy.com/for-the-authors/

There are others but most of them are a waste of money. There are also many disgruntled sellers on the web, many former Ebay sellers. I can tell you closer to your launch (please remind me) how you might be able to contact several groups as well as get free coverage from one of the top ecommerce news sites that has been around for many years.

Like I said, I am handicapped in offering ideas not knowing the particulars such as how you will be integrating crypto as a payment option etc. I will follow your posts and as things become more concrete if something occurs to me I will mention it.

If there is a way for you to obtain financial backing where it is firmly established that they are silent partners who are not involved directly it will go far in helping you get this going. Blessings to you and yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64