Tropical skies

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

I took this photo on the beach at Riviera Maya a few weeks ago. I was actually trying to capture a pair of hawks that were soaring overhead. Can you see them? They are tiny against the clouds.

62b75dd669c25b4f70939005e6fc098a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Great pic. I enjoy sky pictures.

Thanks @cizzo. Great to hear from you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep I see them alright just needed to zoom in lol. Coincidentally I was taking a nature walk yesterday morning and saw two hawks hovering above me.

They must travel in pairs! Zooming in definitely helps. I had thought they were kestrels, but when I looked online for wing patterns I determined they were hawks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80