Editing a hip hop music video. Shot this one on a whim with the twin rap b-boy duo ...

in #appics4 years ago

... Strawhat Dynasty. This shot pretty much took on a life of its own based solely on the location and the energy of the track. First time filming a music video in Harlem New York City and it was a great time. Even the locals participated and showed love while we were making what I’m hoping is an amazing video. The artist performed at their highest level and the shots are there now ALL I have to do is edit this piece and have ready for the masses. This one is going to be a challenge particularly because none of the video clips have any audio synced to them as the microphones and the camera I shot this on weren’t functioning the way they were intended. So I’m editing solely off reading lips and memory from shooting and directing the video myself. Shouldn’t be too hard 😂 I love the look vintage lenses have on modern cinema cameras. I used a tamron 28mm & Jupiter 85mm for this shoot on a Red Camera. This may be my most ambition project since The Phoenix Dancer. Really excited to continue working on this. I hope to have it ready before February comes around. Happy New Years to All and let’s make 2020 hit!

3b978025ce9eda90de83b67a34521c2c

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95