After a couple of days of mixed snow and rain with stormy and overcast skies we were ...

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

... finally greeted by this frosty pink fox! It was a little chilly for sunrise at -14 C (6.8F); it seems winter has arrived in the Canadian Rockies. There is such a short time window to catch Peyto with snow on the ground before the lake freezes over so we were super fortunate to have the chance to experience it like this. The lake was named after Bill Peyto, who was an early trail guide and trapper in the Banff area. It sits at an elevation of 1,860 m (6,100 ft) in the Waputik Range of the Canadian Rockies, Banff National Park. The shot was taken near Bow Summit at 2132m (or 6994ft). Love Life, Love Photography

3d68f31ff9c723204f271ba4b7c3c179

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Wow

Wow. Unreal. Visiting this park is on my bucket list. I made it glacier park in 2014 and need to go back there too.

Nice. Its a special place to hopefully you make it there. Do you mean Glacier park in the US or in Canada?

I don’t think we passed over to the Canada side. We did going to the sun road and turned around at the top. The only time I’ve passed over to Canada is when we went to price Edward island.

Ok . There is a Glacier National Park in Canada thats all (its not next to the US counterpart but in a different location)

wow this looks dope

This is one of my favorite among the photos that you've posted so far! It's such a magnificent sight to behold. I like how peaceful the water is, and that it was able to mirror the wonderful pinkish blue sky. Just awesome!

Thanks. Appreciate your kind words and support.

I always have high respect for people who are great at capturing the things around them. And you're one of those people. Keep doing what you're doing. :)

I do too! It's always great to see such masterpieces.

I know right? I gave up studying photography years ago because of work. But, whenever I see a work of art photographs I never miss the chance to admire it and give compliments to those who deserves it.

Same here pal! But i'm not much of an artist myself just an art enthusiast.. I love art but art does not love me!hahah..

Great picture, I can't believe it is so cold there already! Here in Florida it is still in the 90's!

Yes there is nor much of an autumn here in the north

The most stunning photo of Peyto Lake I've ever seen! I've been there and taken some nice shots but this... Amazing! resteemed :)

Thank you . There are a lot of shots of Peyto ; so that is a big complement.

Yes, I meant it that way :) It's a very cool shot!

Really nice! Can’t wait to see more pictures from the Banff national park 😍

Thanks. It is a wonderful place to explore.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=intrepidphotos
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=backend-alpha-kw-33-appics-im-3097


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gorgeous view. Your timing was brilliant 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71