Just a Quick Food Photo I know this probably doesn't happen to everyone, but so ...

in #appics5 years ago

... metimes I just genuinely crave salads. Maybe it's just me but the older I get the more I notice it. I didn't think taste buds actually changed with age but maybe it's true that they do.
I especially love them on hot days when eating hot food is just out of the question. You know what I mean? It's been very warm this week and I'm doing my best to enjoy it even though I'm looking forward to cooler days. I know that come January I'll be back to wishing it felt like this, lol. Funny how human nature works, right? We always want what we can't have.

Anyway, I'm honestly feeling too lazy today (it's my "Saturday") to post a recipe so I thought I'd just inspire you to go eat something fresh and delicious. Doesn't have to be a salad but sometimes we don't realize how much those sweet and salty cravings are for fruits and veggies. BTW, I'm totally talking to myself to because I definitely have days where all I want to do is cookie dough all day, haha.

Hope you're having an awesome week! 🤗😉 🌱🍉🍎🍇🍋🥝🍈🍠🍑🥭🍓🍌🍒🍎🍇🍎🥥🍐🥑

2708894e79b93fa1bc5d6edfba0e1b17

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Oh my goodness... that looks so delicious, @gringalicious!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Deliiiiiicious!😍😍

It turns out taste changes every 7 year. I also think we eat what our body needs. I have the dame with salad just do not mix fruit with vegetables. It looks colourful 💕

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wonderful click you shared that's so nice !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78