Do you remember those cookie dough bars I made forever ago? Well I decided I wanted ...

in #appics5 years ago

... to roll part of my most recent batch into tiny little cookie dough bites and use the mini-sized chocolate chips in them too. In case you haven’t noticed I have a major love for anything and everything miniature. The cuteness factor gets me every time!

And speaking of cute, nothing gives me quite the same pleasure as creating vibrantly colored healthy treats like this. I mean, why use artificial colorings when nature is so full of natural ones?

Goji Berry Banana Chia Breakfast Jars (Vegan+GF)
Breakfast never looked so appealing! These pretty parfait jars have layers of creamy, fruity, and super healthy goodness!
Prep Time 20 minutes
Ingredients
Chia Pudding:
1/3 chia seeds
2 cups non-dairy milk I use almond milk
1 cup Greek style coconut yogurt or any non-dairy yogurt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 tablespoons maple syrup or other liquid sweetener
Goji Berry+Banana Smoothie:
1 cup frozen mixed berries
2 medium bananas peeled and frozen
1/4 cup goji berries soaked for at least 2 hours in 1/4 cup water
1/4 cup chia pudding recipe above
Optional Add-Ins:
1 medium banana sliced
1/2 cup mixed berres
goji berries
vegan cookie dough balls I used this recipe for cookie dough protein bars, but rolled it into tiny balls and used mini vegan chocolate chips instead of chunks.
cocoa nibs
granola

Instructions
Chia Pudding:
Stir together the ingredients for the chia pudding in a small bowl or container and allow it to thicken in the fridge for at least 5 hours.
Goji Berry+Banana Smoothie:
Add the soaked goji berries (and the water they soaked in) to a blender or food processor along with the lemon juice, 1/4 cup of the prepared chia pudding, and the maple syrup. Blend until smooth then add the frozen berries and banana. Blend until you have a very thick icecream-like mixture.
Jars:
Layer the chia pudding with the smoothie and desired add-ins in jars or bowls. (I like to layer all the goji berries and sometimes granola or cocoa nibs throughout so you can get the crunch.)

1ed71aa8bb19fcb4394b602e683380f9

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Nice dessert! It looks delicious:)

You're so kind, thank you!

Now that looks delicious mmm 😋 thanks for sharing

I'm so glad you like it, thanks!

Such beautiful pictures!!
I would eat it all and ask for more😁❤️

Haha, thanks girl!

oh yeah who can forget that :D

You're so sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35