Mirror, handcut collage 50,50cm

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

370b79727b33628a5997e6f364c46702

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Mirror is the first collage artwork i created 15 years ago. It is made from magazine clippings, pasted on a black paper. I used a vector portrait as my guide and tried my stained glass technique for the first time. It was the artwork that sparkled my imagination and make me see the endless possibilities of collage as an artistic medium.

Sort:  

So dope love your style

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much:)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice! The colours are well contrasting :) Orange and blue <3 That face seems a bit intimidating but also very attractive~

Thank you very much @veryspider:) It was my first collage ever, i still remember the feeling i had when i was creating it and seeing it taking form piece by piece on the black surface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79