You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to bake without an oven?

in #appics4 years ago

This is quite a creative way to bake without an oven.

I have quite an aversion to cooking and suck at it. The single life comes with challenges for a guy like me, My microwave broke and I need a new one..

Thanks for sharing @wakeupkitty 😘

@tipu curate

Sort:  

I have no microwave. I had but never could make a descent meal with it. What I hate most is a hot mug or bowl and cold food.
I am still practising it. There must be a way. Thanks for stopping by. Happy Sunday 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not prefer a microwave, but it's just easier to a man who sucks at cooking.

I inherited a microwave so to speak, and it broke after a couple of months, overuse? I don't know, but the idea of consuming food manipulated by radio active frequencies is not very appealing either.

For now I just begrudgingly cook simple food for survival purposes, despite feeling like there are better things I could be utilizing my time for.

Not sure if my logic makes any sense, sometimes it doesn't even make sense to me.

Happy Sunday to you too 💕

!ENGAGE 25

You do not have guarantee on that microwave. These days everything seems to be made to get broke asap.
If it works for you I would say: use it.
If you can bake an.omelet you can put all kind of things on it you see on a pizza too. Lid on the pan,low fire and you have a great meal.
Frying a piece of meat isn't that hard either.
I cook because we, mainly my childre n,need to eat. I doubt I would cook if I had no kids. It's no fun to cook for one alone and frequently I am no longer in the mood to eat after the cooking.
At times I cook for people or try out something.
Perhaps I can fry cookies in a pan 💕

It's no fun to cook for one alone and frequently I am no longer in the mood to eat after the cooking.
At times I cook for people or try out something.

It sounds like we think similarly. Really, I can cook decent meals if I'm in the mood and apply myself, it's just living alone and not having the motivation to cook makes it somewhat painstaking.

Perhaps I can fry cookies in a pan 💕

lol You're not alone with the oven problem. I have an oven that works, but only on broil.., so baking is pretty impossible, and my landlord doesn't fix anything, so.. I'm stuck with it.

Thank you for the chat :) 💕

Well, if I figured out something OI let you know. Just read bout a solar oven. I will figure out what it is. YouTube should make us wiser if it comes to that. Sally day, I hole the lame landlord will fix the oven and I thank you for the chat too. 💕



@wakeupkitty you have received 25 ENGAGE from @futuremind!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

My office have one microwave but I can't use it for baking. Mostly for instant mee or reheating food only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41