Morning view of the Innovation Dock coworking space🌞🏞

in #appics6 years ago (edited)

14b6c2b4536b44ac57e82b8ef62fc6d5

Wih a window view out and over the Norwegian south-western fjords, the co-working space and StartUp incubation power-house Innovation Dock is my favourite place to be in Stavanger, my home city.

Founded and run by some good friends of mine in the local StartUp and Innovation ecosystem, the place has become increasingly popular. Hardly surprising considering the stunning view, modern style and focus on gathering ambitious growth-companies and StartUps eager to challenge new or existing markets. I find myself coming down here every once in a while to have meetings woth good friends running their own StartUps to exchange advice and just have a good time. Today was certainly one of the latter!

20181128_105836.jpg
view from the dock right outside the office windows



Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

man .. this place just looks too beautiful to be working at. i'd be fully distracted by the amazing view man.

I had a table there for 3 months some years ago and that was my experience for the first few days😂. But you get used to it! Or at least I do who's from the region.

sweet man, view is dope! Where in Norway is this? I was staying at a coliving space in Lofoten to do some content production work. This looks like a nice spot (Y)

It's in Stavanger:)
Lofoten is amazing though! Although I'm not sure I could live that far north long-term😅

Beautiful! Looks like a super creative/cool spot to work and have meetings.

It sure is! One of the most popular meeting rooms is built like a sauna, but covered in fake grass so that it is super-soft to sit and lie on.😁 You can fot a whole team in there woth a big screen on the wall and everyone feels engaged.

But my favourite room is one hidden behind a bookshelf that only opens when you pull out a certain book😄.

I used to run a few smaller events there which was a lot of fun! And yes it is beautiful! Actually, the nature is far more stunning in the other direction, I'll need to post one more picture I think^^
Edit: Done!

Woah!! Those rooms sound so cool! I wish we had a working space like that where I live! Haha

Cool that you’ve hosted events there too - the space sounds perfect for that! Thanks for sharing the boardwalk shot too. So beautiful! I bet it’s nice to take little walking breaks along the boardwalk there.

Nice view. It look like a sunset period

i love co-working spots.

Wow this place sounds magical!

Hidden room behind a bookcase 😱

That’s the dream! Haha, that is totally on my wish list.. big library with a hidden room behind a bookshelf. Love it.

I’ve been craving the ocean lately, I might have to go for a road trip after seeing this. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40