Determination and confidence comes easily when you've defined what you really care ...

in #appics5 years ago

... about and all the other noise has gone away as a result.

dc22007bfe3d94d5a1a05c0c83d212b4

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I like the message, dear @fredrikaa, and It's not a bad photo of you, either :)

Actually, I posted a poem, today, about the importance of living with purpose and will be drawing courage and confidence from your post for an upcoming university talk that I have (which I'm a teeny tiny bit nervous about). Cheers!

self made man.png

I love that image of a sculpture making itself, can you tell me what author it is?

Hello, @pedrobrito2004

The name of the the sculpture is "Self-made Man" by Bobbie Carlyle (you can visit the artist's website, here: http://bobbiecarlylesculpture.com/)

Hope you also enjoy some of the art & poetry I share on my page :)

Thank you!

I think having a clear purpose is essential. Not only for professional development and reaching big goals, but also to not be negatively affected by all the small pressures and often meaningless demands that we're continuously exposed to in the 21st century.

As for your presentation, I like to recognize the sensation of being nervous and realize how similar it is to the feeling of being excited. That same tingling and inability to stop thinking about something. It always helps me 1. Realize that it is energy I can instead make good use of, and 2. That it is only when things make you excited that you are taking on challenges that are needed for self development.

In any case, good luck!

Well said, my friend. A sense of purpose does anchors us and prevents us from being tossed about, lost at sea..

What you say about the similarity between nervousness and excitement is instructive. It reminds me of advice that a dear friend gave me when we were in school and he was in drama class. He described stage fright as a kind of wave that we could ride; basically, harnessing its tremendous force to carry us further.

I agree, too, that challenges are needed for us to grow. Thank you, for the encouragement and I wish you much success in what matters to you _/|\_

You reminded me of a phrase that I think was from Walt Disney, it was something like: It's easy to make your decisions if you're clear about your values.

I have interpreted it as if you are clear about what you really value and want to achieve, the path is clarified and decisions are made with less uncertainty or with greater determination.

Clarity 💫

What do you really care about?

Posted using Partiko Android

Pushing the barriers for what is possible, and increasing the number of people capable to be the best they can be.

The first refers ti contributing to enable cutting edge science and tech, which is what got me up in the morning to work in the space sector and push myself there. The second refers mostly to helping create empowering tools that can allow more people to pursue entrepreneurship and participate in the 21st century economy, which is why I am also happy to work with blockchain and decentralized tech.

Thanks for elaborating

Posted using Partiko Android

Polo shirts

An honorable passion, to be sure

Posted using Partiko Android

It was actually the glasses.

It was a coinflip. Sometimes, one person can have two passions.

Your appearance is like heroes.😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! That was just the confidence boost I needed! :D

Ты супер мужик!!!
Послушай, пожалуйста!!!

Not easy to be determined and focused! Cheers to you!!!

Focus mode activated!

Have an epic one!

PS: Your review will be very well appreciated on my latest article: "Soy: An Unbiased Reality"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87