Finally winter is here in the Netherlands! It’s cold and it snowed today! Just heard ...

in #appics6 years ago

... on the news we had 2200km of traffic tonight because of it in our tiny country. Guess most were not prepared for it.

cfeaf2fd7e87dd33845d0d601cf2721a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

And now the real question we Dutchies ask next: Elfstedentocht?

Haha, Maybe this year! :)

Would be a lot of fun! I think Friesland will explode from all the people :)

TMW the Netherlands gets snow later than we did. XD Or is that just me being an ignorant American who's never been there, that I picture the Netherlands getting worse winters than we do (I'm in Colorado, which is half prairie and half mountains where all the ski towns are)?

The snow looks awesome.
Enjoy @exyle

Ah Cold ... I had today -21 here in Estonia :)))
I hope you get this also soon ;))

Ok you win!

Npr :)) I hope you have fun what your snow there :))

That first big snow of the year is always a gotcha for a lot of people. I think people forget over the Summer and then it takes them a little bit to remember how to drive in that kind of weather. We had snow this past weekend followed by wind chills in the .-25 degree Fahrenheit range. It was pretty intense. Now they are calling for another snow storm tonight. Tomorrow should be interesting for sure!

It looks pretty nice to me. :-)

I... had no traffic jam none 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂 I'm sitting in the sun again doing some posts oh.. I must make new accounts I promised. I will do that first then.. bye bye sun. 🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

I have to laugh a little bit about this. It was all predicted and still everybody acts surprised. Enjoy the snowy walks as long as they last!

Posted using Partiko Android

Het is toch echt ongelofelijk. In Nederland heb je 2 soorten mensen. De mensen die dit leuk vinden en het als plezierig ervaren. En de mensen die in de file staan.

Posted using Partiko Android

Die mensen in de file hebben vast niet de keus gehad om thuis te kunnen werken vandaag 😉

Er is altijd een keuze Rey😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Mark @exyle I am Happy for you, I think ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72