I wanted to take my dad to the cinema today but after driving there I realised that ...

in #appics5 years ago

... Rotterdam’s football club Feyenoord had a match tonight and parking was impossible. We still tried for 20 minutes to find a spot but in the end we had to go back. Instead of cinema we are going to watch an old classic on the TV instead. And after all this hardship I think we deserve to watch it with a nice glass of single malt in hand :)

464da5cfd69dc59635d1d7349d1b7b28

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Oh my dear, what a disaster:)
Feyenoord against Ajax, the match of this month!
I wish you a happy evening with the malt whiskey and the classic film.
Say hello to your father from me!

Next time I should check the times first! It's not the first time I ran into Feyenoord games while going to the cinema. I will say hi!

They are playing Ajax at 2:45 ET.
it is a big game for position I guess.
Enjoy the time with your dad.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it was a league cup games. Sadly they lost with 3-0.

Wow, that is horrible! I can't imagine driving around for 20 minutes only to never find a parking spot. Sorry to hear that things didn't work out the way you planned, but it sounds like you still had a pretty wonderful day!

Ahhh great I wish I could do that with my father🙈 going to the movies. But you had a great time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Movies at home can be relaxing and fun with the right refreshments

Posted using Partiko iOS

And after all this hardship I think we deserve to watch it with a nice glass of single malt in hand :)

I prefer watching movies at home because of this, much more comfortable than going to the cinema!

damm that could happen too well at last hopefully you had a good evening

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66