Well..it’s official. A new temperature record has been recorded in the Netherlands. ...

in #appics5 years ago

... 40,7 degrees. It’s boiling here for real. I don’t have airco so to find some relief I drove to the local MacD today and got myself a nice Banana Milkshake and more importantly spend some time in their aircooled fine dining establishment. It was pure bliss for 30 minutes! One more day of this heat and it should be over!

4cb7387759e1c0ce87dc5edad847f750

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Vegas Life 😂😂😂

FA106898-0FB9-4DE1-B77D-6E4E20AC8568.jpeg

You know its HOT here in Scottsdale........104

You live in Arizona?? Never knew that! My brother use to live in Gilbert. A swimming pool is a must there 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha. But what is the humidity! That is important! Give me desert heat any day.

Love the desert! O humidity action! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have heard cows contribute to global warming so it looks like you did your part today! One more cow down! Haha

Haha, this was a chicken, I guess they contribute too.

It is Over 100 Degrees F everyday for over 4 Months of the Summertime here in Arizona, but I have Air Conditioning.....

Has stuff started melting this year yet? And, have you been able to bake cookies in the car?

I am in So-Cal and its been hot here lately, but, not Arizona hot!

have not baked any cookies in the car but I think you are right it would be possible..........

So much for global warming. I live in the states and we just got over a 3 day heat wave in thr northeast. The movies are a even better choice for tomorrow. Hey 1 more week and you could of been watching the new Fast and Furious: Hobbs and Shaw movie. Well stay cool and keep us informed.

At 6 PM 21 C here in Edmonton Canada.

Perfect temperature for an oldtimer.

Perfect temp! Enjoy it, man!

When it is hot at least I have more motivation to go to work, because of AC. :)

That's positive I guess!

It's been quite warm here, too, but not particularly hot. Today's maximum in Lahti, about 80 kms north of the south coast of Finland was 27 C. Balmy and nice. Last summer's maximum was 33 C here and 34 C nationally. The all time national record is 37.2 C from 2010. It was measured in near Joensuu in close to the Russian border in the far east of the southern part of the country. According to the forecast, Saturday's maximum will be 31 C.

Where was the Dutch all time record measured today? Maastricht?

It was measured in Gilze-Rijen. They expect even more heat today.

I spent a couple of weeks in Maastricht when I was attending the European Go Congress in the last week of July and the first week of August in 1994. It was unusually hot back then with daily maxima around 35 C.

The whole of Western Europe was covered by a red hot mass of air in the weather map yesterday. I guess it'll be more trips to McDonald's.

40.7 C is so high for Nederlands

Well, guess what, now it is raining in Portugal... I really start thinking that there is a reverse "cause-effect" between our two countries in terms of climate.

I must admit. I'm jealous.

Wow. You can cook something in the streets. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50