Watching John Wick 3 with my friend Ben! The good thing about Dutch cinema, beer ...

in #appics5 years ago

... is allowed! This will be fun!

8c532b9cb36ceb4d667b5dc5bb670069

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Enjoy the show!!


This photo is a good example of Forced Perspective.

Damn that sounds awesome!! Would love to pound back a few brews while in the theater

Say me hi to your friend Ben, hope he’s a Steem member, if he is, please drop his username for some up vote.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He is. In fact, he's our @blockbrothers dev @bennierex.

👍🏽👍🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha! They serve beer in our theaters also. Big plus!

Except in my older age there has to be a balance, because more than two beers may induce sleep and result in movie missed!

I did like Wick 3! Had beer AND managed to stay awake :-)

I recognize the sleep issue, lol! Happens to me from time to time.

Ha! For me beer+middle age = sleep chance > 50%!

They just did a major remodel of the theater near where I live and they added alcohol sales. I haven't been there yet though. It has actually been a long time since I have been to the movie theater. Enjoy!

so it's already out in cinemas, coooool

It sure is!

in my profile I wrote a funny post about john wick 2. pass by if you can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beer is forbidden at any cinema in Europe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not in the Netherlands!

Haha, no doubt! Some if oyr theatres sell beer here in Kelowna British Columbia Canada, but its very expensive! Enjoy the show, the previews look awesome!!

Thank you. The movie was decent. For me not as good as the first one but with some beers and a good friend to watch it with it was a lot of fun anyway.

Good to know thanks, glad you had fun at least!👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

They never are as good as the firstbit seems as with any sequel or trilogy

I am a big fan of Heineken (it’s really one of the only beers I actually like). As a 100% Dutch guy, is this a really lame beer? Or just kinda “basic” like the Coca Cola of the beer world in NL? I went to the Heineken museum in Amsterdam and that solidified my liking of Heineken but it has always been one of the only I like.

Heineken is liked by some Dutch people and despised by others.

I don't think it's ever considered a 'lame' beer.

I'm not a huge fan of their beer personally, I prefer Grolsch as a lager, it's my go-to beer.

But Heineken as a company and what they have achieved is super impressive.

I went to their museum too it was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83