The Winter Blahs. With nothing but snow and subzero temperatures in our forecast for ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... the next ten days coupled with discovering that my car was buried by a snow plow last night I’m suffering from a case of the winter blahs. Pictures like these and daydreams of bike rides and warm walks around the lake will get me through. One thing I've learned from living through twenty four Minnesota winters is it always seems darkest just before the dawn. 😊For now it's time to put on some layers and dig out my car.

a030e05b5be12fd84576bf99ae1e910e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Well one thing for sure this scene is indeed beautiful and amazing as well. As much as I like Winter and get to be under my blanket this kind of view is indeed worth to go out and see them and enjoy the moment !!

It's like 65 degrees out right now over here.

We complain when winter lasts for two weeks. 30 degree weather? Screw that.

On the other hand, I'm sure summer is going to be a real hot mess.

65 would feel like heaven right now. I have a feeling summer here will probably be hot/humid. This is a land of extremes and if we have a bad winter the summer usually is equally as bad.

Oh my word winter has you in its icy grip and here in the Southern Hemisphere we are melting very fast, been absolutely unbearably hot hot hot!!!
Quite an amazing world not so, we're all waiting for the changing of seasons, autumn here and spring on your side, the best times will soon be here Eric!

Posted using Partiko Android

There are small signs of spring popping up here. We noticed a few days ago that the sun was setting an hour later than around winter solstice. Some of the spring birds are singing too. The forecast for the next ten days looks pretty bleak...subzero temps and snow but things usually begin to warm up in March.

Beautiful view of nature in this pic . Awesome capture .

Beautiful photo taken by you. Many colors of nature are in this photo .

You have an open invitation to Greece Eric...

Leave that freezing temperatures behind and come to Mykonos for a few days...:)

Wow, I appreciate that @mindtrap! My wife and I have always wanted to see Greece. We might not ever leave. Is the country very crypto-friendly? This will likely be out last winter here, it gets tougher to deal with every year. This has been the worst winter since I moved here in 1995. Typically the subzero temperatures are done by now but climate change has disrupted the jet stream and is allowing the Canadian air to dip down into Minnesota. It could become the new normal.

To be honest with you, we are at the very early stages of crypto adoption, so still no specific regulations or taxation...So crypto friendly might be the best definition...

You'd love it...I am telling you. Needless to talk about the sun...seas...islands...You'd probably stay here forever.

Jokes aside, you do have an open invitation. I mean it....don't hesitate if it crosses your mind

It sounds fantastic! We'll definitely mark this down on our list of places to visit and when we do I'll be in touch. When my wife and I were dating back in 2005 we always said we were going to retire to Santorini. Thanks again for your kind invitation, where do you live on Mykonos?

I live in Athens actually. My brother happens to have a house to Mykonos where we spend weekends and most of our summer time.

And just like you one day I am thinking of retiring...right there. Santorini is equally beautiful. Landscape is a bit more “wild” but at the same time you would probably enjoy the best sunset in the world....

Very scenic view
May your car been dug out!

You are right, everything has its end as well as those long winter seasons that will give way to a beautiful sunrise like the photo you have brought us!

@ericvancewalton, Yes, this is beautiful picture and this kind of weather will going to bring that joyful essence in life. I am just imagining the picture of your car which is under snow. Good luck... 🙂

Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46