🇮🇳🇯🇵 It’s cool when your homie owns the most unique Indian restaurant ( or should ...

in #appics5 years ago

... I say cafe) in town. Most Indian restaurants in Japan have Napalian chefs and the menu is the usual nan & curry ( rice option obliviously). But my homie Veejay brings the real Indian flavor. On Wednesday’s he does Briani. I hopped over yesterday after a very important and busy day to have some of his chicken Briani. It was filled with herbs, spices and chicken chunks ( with the bones that melted in your mouth). Veejay really over does it. On the side he had two different types of curries, ( a yogurt based and beans curry paste) you could dip into the Briani. He says he does that so you don’t get bored with the flavor. Another thing I love about Veejay’s place ( YelloMoong Cafe) is that it is always filled with females 👱🏻‍♀️👩🏽‍🦱👩🏾‍🦳👩🏻‍💼👩🏾‍🎨. I sometimes organize events here with DJs/ bar / Jerk Chicken and good vibes. It is always a good turn out but the only problem is I’m too busy jerking my chicken 🔥 🔥🔥 ( I mean jerking the jerk chicken 😒) to actually talk to people. usually I am jerking and talking, sipping on some Jamaican rum. Well, last thing Veejay said to me as I left, “Dean let’s talk about the next event”.

446a240d0543e762bb87202f78f65c5b

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much! I appreciate it.

bet they are serving up some great dishes, love indian food

I especially love this Indian dish. They got the lamb version here at times.

As the Trini’s would seh the food look lush!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me a tell you! Lush and nuff!! Haffi try mek a jerk chicken Briani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60