on my walks I use an app called sweatcoin

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

sweatcoin is an app the “pays you to walk how this works is you walk outdoors and you earn Sweatcoin and you can buy and sell sweatcoins to other users and also cash out directly from the app. the devs have also hinted at big future regarding a blockchain and etc. personally this aswell as actifit is a must on my journeys I love both sweatcoin and actifit I love what both dev teams are doing and if you are an actifit user I recommend you give this app sweatcoin a try. simply click the link below to get started

https://sweatco.in/i/batman321

Sort:  

wow I have got to try this! this is amazing! :O

Honestly I gave up on sweatcoin....
For me, with the hiking I do up in the Mountains, it didn’t 100% count.

I can physically count mountain hiking steps and I always ended up about 50%.

They reduce the steps that they will count, and reward you with tokens.
I was holding out for there token to be tradable, and I just don’t see any progress in two years.... so sad🙃
I used sweatcoin and @actifit side by side and sweatcoin just frustrated me.

I used this app for over two years and finally disabled it.....
The tokens are only traded for products that they list and usually it takes a very large amount of sweat coins to buy a very cheep product.

I still Carry a very large sweatcoin token balance, and there is not much I can spend them on .....🙃

Sorry to hear you gave up on sweatcoin although you are perfectly correct with some issues regarding conversions and the market offers ain’t all that amazing the app did open doors for me I was able to find and be a part of a sweatcoin community and before steem and actifit sweatcoin was my motivational Walker I use both sweatcoin and actifit side by side. My conversion rates are pretty decent it’s very rare for me to have issues with is. The only way we can trade tokens is buy and sell to other traders however the rates are very tho at around a couple cents per coin however people are making money off of it still 😀 they also released a cash out option tho not available for everyone in the uk and on iOS devices some users can directly cash out sweatcoin directly to their bank on a n26 card or somthing I have the feature but the rates on that are very low so I’m holding out. The devs although very quiet do update us every now and again and hinted at a blockchain feature but I think it’s a long way off still.

Thank you for commenting and I’m glad to see people on steem that did at some point use sweatcoin thank you very much for sharing your experience on it 😀.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know it will help people, anything that gets you up and walking is good.

The Mrs had high blood pressure and by hiking and using sweatcoin she got off of the meds...

So it does good, it all helps....

I think my problem was the very steep hills I hike, there algorithmic setting must have thought I wasn’t moving.

So free is free.....just keep stepping!
Cheers!👍
@silvertop.....Mike👍😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can sell your Sweatcoins for money like Paypal in this server: https://discord.gg/hYDj23Z

Posted using Partiko Android

I just checked the Discord channel out thanks!

What do think of Alt Dentifier that’s on the Discord channel????
I have always put up my guard when someone says I MUST respond within x number of minutes 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, it's just a bot that helps keep Discord alt accounts away. It will keep kicking members that join and don't verify. It's safe and secure to verify. 😄 Instructions are sent in DM each time you join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the information I always try to be careful with links.

This is the first like this I have seen on Discord. I see now that’s it’s OK

I still have my sweatcoin balance, and after checking Discord I am starting the app back up thanks👍🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

The middleman service in that Discord server is free to use and only server staff are allowed to middleman trades if you choose to use one. It's meant to prevent scamming as much as possible. I'm Ting!#9074 on Discord, btw.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @Ting! 😎🎵🎤🎶💡#9074, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

I think a combo with sweatcoin and @actifit would be pretty sweet. !COFFEEA 15

Sweat coin is a far better indicator of steps. It only works with direct GPS "line of sight", so you have to be outside to use it. Where as actifit can be cheated by shaking your phone on the sofa.

Damn - busted lol !COFFEEA 15

coffeea Lucky you @welshstacker here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Mwahahahaa..... I got a coffee ☕ cheers buddy

Of course that kind of sucks if you are walking somewhere indoors like a mall.

It is kind of sucky..... I'm sure they thought about the negative effect and thought it out weighed people cheating.

It's also crap if, like me, you do park runs and have a lot of tree cover!! It doesn't pick up have your steps when the canopy is full and blocks line of sight.

Yh I noticed you have to be somewhat vigilant where you walk especially near trees and tall buildings although I have seen lots of improvement with my conversion I’d say at least once a month I’ll have a bad day conversion wise other than that I don’t really have issues

Posted using Partiko iOS

How does it work with the mobile or? I need a better app to connect to my watch. 🤔 💕

Hey there 👋 I started using sweatcoin long before I found out about steem. And what I liked about swc is there where offers that appeared daily and I was always a fan of the NOWTV subscription and music app subscriptions that you can redeem with your sweatcoin earned I find the community I’m close with is very friendly and I feel the app has a friendly community there are little things that do irritate people but I really like it and every time I go outside I make sure I have actifit and sweatcoin apps running on my phone. And I’m unsure if it supports and watches. I haven’t looked into that 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can run both apps next to each other? That is a plus.

Just subscribed it took me hours. For some reason the pin code needed did not arrive.

I am going to give it a try.

Thanks a lot for the info.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

An other app. 😃

Congratulations @chris-the-batman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

coffeea Lucky you @chris-the-batman here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

I want a coffee!!! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83