Do you like rainbow moonstone? I have a whole handful of beautiful chunks that I ...

in #appics5 years ago

... will make into jewellery for the springtime! Gotta think a season or two ahead when you're a maker!
What is your favourite gemstone?

0c6193826a912d62396a2a40fab8ac14

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Nice rocks! The opalescent look is cool. I am a massive fan of Garnet. I have a spot near Wells Gray that I get up to baseball sized chunks out of the surrounding rock. It is chipped out and not loose and I am still determining the overall quality as I am cleaning by hand but I really love the deep dark red of it.

Oooh i love garnet too! The juicy colour is so wonderful! I have seen people finding garnet around BC and have always wanted to try! How amazing that you are getting lots!! Do you cut stones?

No cut yet. They all still super rough and coated in surrounding rock. I have some small pieces that are pretty clear but it is a process to get down to the gems inside. Fun though! You can find some really good info online. Imanaged to find a Canada geology survey listing known garnet locations. I don't have the link but it is findable for sure.

Ill look into it! @mstafford and have been looking into adding a bit of rockhounding to our van adventures! Cheers!

I'm a huge fan of Labradorite!

Wow that glow 🤩 so beautiful! Moonstone is my absolute FAVORITE. I’m a cancer so it’s my birth stone too. Looking forward to see what beautiful pieces you create with these!

Thank you!!! Lucky you- moonstone is so special! I'll be sure to share what I create with these beauties!

Congratulations @caitycat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Moonstones are so pretty! They're going to look gorgeous in whatever you make with them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73