You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinner with Bianca. (Trying out Appics for the first time)

in #appics6 years ago

Does it give you the ability to enter any text like Steepshot does? That would be really cool if it does. I have been pretty happy with Steepshot, but I am always open to trying new things.

Sort:  

No, it does not. Just a title. I guess the reason is that they are not trying to cater for Steemit as well. In the app it all looks perfect and that makes sense. They can't support every platform that decides to display everything that happens under an account.

Ah okay, that is pretty cool. I guess I would just be concerned about people looking at my feed and thinking I am just spamming single photos. I guess if you have a solid follower base and they understand you are using the app you don't have to worry about that as much, but I'm not as popular as someone like you :) so I need to be more aware of how I am representing my account!

I share the same concern. I would have liked to add more substance to the post but I also realize thats not the goal of the app and steemit simply displays everything I do.

Appics user base will just use this app alone and then it’s not a problem.

Good point. It would be nice to have some alternatives to Steepshot. I just tried to use it a second ago and it kept crashing on me when I tried to add my tags. I finally got smart and copied my body text so I didn't have to keep typing it every time. I finally just gave up and used Partiko!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47