You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Goes Big: With Epic Appics Power Up!

in #appics5 years ago

You convinced me to try, I see a lot of appics around me for a long time, but I was not attracted because I did not believe in the postings of a single photo. Your enthusiasm makes me enter. Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm slowly learning how to edit the text before posting and then you can go into esteem or steemit.com or busy and add more photos. They will not show up in Appics but only on the other sites. It's cool to earn two different coins.

The text edit part is my challenge - so only via steemit or other brwoser interface possible?

Yes the editor in Appics is almost non existent at the moment. It's actually designed for short texts and a photo but since I often write longer texts I do it in word or another text editor so that I can put in spacing and bullet points etc.. and then copy and paste.

If I want bold texts and headlines I edit it afterward in the Steemit.com interface using Markdown.

Yes I know it's complicated and not he best solution.

Ok - thx for confirming. One more Q: When buying apx on SE how to Transfer to the Appics App?

You'll see it automatically as APX unstaked tokens in the Appics App. I'll send you a token now and tell me if you see it.

Screenshot 2019-12-29 at 10.25.08.png

Contrary to the other Apps as far as I know I can't see your wallet in Appics. I used Steemworld.org to see the one that I sent you.

Hi mate - i see 1 apx here in the Wallet now - Thanks nur how can I power this up?

Just press the Power Up button and then you need the active key I believe.

It seems I can only powerup / stake tokens via Steemworld or Steem-engine - the App button does not react. Checking if I use some liquid Steem now :-).

Strange, it has always worked for me but on the other hand the App is a bit buggy at times.

I am on Android - anyway. Out now to search a tree for hugs lol. So I can do a post and comment the link under your post or a photo or both? When doing a comment on Appics not sure I can add a photo there but will give it a try. Might come today - just did a lake post. Happy Sunday and Greetings to the country of Switzerland!

Buddy - do you have a discord account? - I have some questions on numbers - just powered up some apx but do not get the displayed amounts vs. the $ amount outlined in the profile section.

Thanks! I will also experiment, to see what can be done. Anyway, I saw that you put a lot of text and I like that. I have avoided opening posts with Appics until now because it looks like Instagram, developers probably want to be some kind of Instagram but they will not succeed in this direction.
I really like the opportunity to develop the post later on another processor and to turn out practically two different posts, one for Appics and another for Steemit. It's exciting!
Can Appics tokens be purchased in Steem-Engine and then in stake there?
Is there a wallet in Appics?
Forgive me, @kus-knee for the delayed answer and for too many questions!
Happy New Year!

Yes I put longer texts but I don’t think that it is really designed for that.

Yes you can buy and stake in Steem-engine. The Wallet is in the app.

Yes, it is definitely not for a lot of text but I hope it is not against their policy, I hope not to upset anyone.
Thank you for help. I am sorry that I could not anticipate in the last contests, I had nothing good to show. I hope to be more prepared for the next ones.

I will probably learn even slower than you do. Merry Christmas!

I will probably
Learn even slower than you
Do. Merry Christmas!

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I hope single photo limit will not stay here forever

Yes, I hope so too. Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66