There's something about time lapse videos that always gravitated me towards it. I ...

in #appics4 years ago

... could never put a finger on it. I tried it many times, but clearly I'm not very good at it.

It takes a certain level of talent and you must have an eye for it, along with a pretty good set of equipments and knowledge of editing.

Here's one I attempted in Kharkov, Ukraine. Obviously, it's not a good one. Then again I wasn't capturing this as a time lapse video. It's more of a time capsule video to me. I wanted to forever trap the environment, people, building, noise and feel that is so expressive and exclusive to this city, forever. I wanted to have something to go back to and get punched in the gut with nostalgia.
I love it.

videos/ac1094cb529b52a27100b46c73f39292-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Where are you now, buddy?

Posted using Partiko Android

back home in the Emirates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42