View From My Window During the Government's ECQ (Enhanced Community Quarantine) I ...

in #appics4 years ago

... am joining the View From My Window Photography Challenge by @steemitblog. All around the world we are battling the Covid-19 pandemic and it's a tough time for everyone. The frontliners are out there risking their lives to cure the people infected of the virus while most of us are asked to stay home and avoid physical contact with others so we don't get infected. Our lives have changed in the past few weeks, almost 4 weeks for my case and I would be lying if I would say it's not giving me inconvenience.

I have been staying at home most days of the 4 weeks. I just go out at least once or twice in a week, usually just to go buy essentials in the nearby grocery. It has been boring to stay home but I try to appreciate and I am grateful I have a home to stay cozy in.

The View From My Window Photography Challenge had given me inspiration to look out and discover stuff around. I just looked out the window and realized it's all looking lonely out there and I noticed for the first time how this condo casts a huge shadow in the neighborh ood at this time of the day. The roads don't have the usual traffic. The sky is all clear and free of smog. It is so different. It gives you contrasting feelings altogether. I worry but it gives me hope that one day this is going to pass and those streets are gonna be full of cars again. People will be living like we used to, busy and moving.

I'd like to share this view to everyone, this is how it looks like from my perspective at this moment. Thanks @steemitblog for initiating this challenge and checking on us. I hope everyone is doing well and hanging on, stay strong and safe through all this. This too shall pass and we will have better days again. Ciao and see you around Steemit.

29d29a12ec6050470735d5a7f87b33d1

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

You live in a skyskraper? 💕 !trdo

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @benedict08!
@benedict08 will receive 0.45252675 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.30168450 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yeah, we have a property in a high-rise condo but we also have a house in a gated village.

Congratulations @benedict08, your post successfully recieved 0.45252675 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.3016845 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for taking part in the View From My Window Photography Challenge.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56