I talked about paddling with the wind and about paddling in sunsets, but now this ...

in #appics4 years ago

... is probably my favorite ways to paddle which is to surf. I love to take my rudderless outrigger to surf 😜 This video was from a year ago when I was just learning basics of steering which btw none of these techniques in the video are correct 😂 but I used to love going to the local beach break in town and waiting for sets and surfing them in as far as I could. It’s probably going to be the first thing I will do when quarantine is lifted in Bocas del Toro, Panama. After almost a year of downwinding i would to go back and surf on my canoe again 😎 Also, just like I have done on other social media accounts I am going to start using the hashtag #𝗖𝗔𝗥𝗜𝗕𝗕𝗘𝗔𝗡𝗣𝗔𝗗𝗗𝗟𝗘𝗥𝗦 for now on to follow any posts related to paddling. It’s going to take some time to build up something here on Appics but if you’re interested check out that hashtag on Instagram or Facebook to see more about paddling around here. Saludos from the Caribbean islands of Panama 🇵🇦✌🏽

videos/e5e4b0f82a1fd334396d4e4e8796c2ba-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

wow, that looks like a lot of fun. I'm not really a fan of open water kayaking but this seems to move a lot faster or maybe you are just really really good at it :P

Thanks 😊 look up on YouTube surf ski those are kayaks that are made for open water downwind surfing. Really big in Hawaii, Australia, South Africa, Spain etc. It’s a narrow kayak w rudder they go faaaaaast. Look for surf ski downwind videos insane 🤯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33