I had a message the other day from an individual concerned they were at their heaviest ...

in #appics5 years ago

... and most unfit

I completely get it. I have been there (swipe right and you will see me at my most unhealthy). I have been on a bit of a rollercoaster with my own fitness journey and I shared this pic in my stories this week

Fact of the matter is, at some point in our lives we HAVE to be at our heaviest or unhealthiest

At my heaviest, I was 110kg and would head down to Tesco express, grab a fish pie ready meal and smash it daily. I had the cardiovascular endurance of a sloth

I gained a whole load of weight because my diet knowledge was non existent, but it was at this point I decided to make a change and it was my trigger

Now when I help people through PT or online, I love seeing the process, the shift in mindset, the change in behaviours. I find it inspiring to be honest

So a note to you

If you are thinking about joining a gym, trying out a class, going for a walk in the morning... please do it

Let that be your trigger

cfa3fa9d8a9d2d18bf38004c87db644d

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Thanks for this inspiring message. This will be a motivation for us.

Last warning ⚠️ Hello, thanks for joining APPICS. Please verify yourself in order to prove that this is really YOU posting on Appics. You can do that by uploading a picture of yourself with a piece of paper that says APPICS on it. Keep in mind that you need to OWN all of the content that you post - if you post plagiarized content, and don’t verify yourself, we will flag all your upcoming posts. This will result in all the posts being invisible on the platform and being stripped from rewards. So please verify yourself before you continue posting. You can message me for any questions. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89