You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meanwhile in Norway, we were out walking a 20km walk while the world stays insid ...

in #appics4 years ago

Such a Beauty 🐶😍 you are definitely lucky to be able to travel, spend time with family, and go outdoors. Most of us in Germany where I am at the moment will spend Easter home alone because you’re not allowed to meet up with more than 1 other person from another household. So no family party 🤷🏻‍♀️ but it’s okay. I already feel lucky to have a balcony where I can enjoy the sun ☀️ but I’m a total homebody anyway and work from home so all this is not that much of a change for me. I only miss nature, especially since the weather has been so nice! Have a wonderful Easter holiday and time with your family (and dog)!

Sort:  

I know! Shiva's just gorgeous!

I'm aware, the people I'm working with on steempress are in the same situation just in France. I suppose it makes sense for cities with a larger density of people who would thus be more likely to catch the virus as well as surpassing the capacity for respirators more easily.

And I can see what you mean having spent the last year and a half working from home just like you with our own dapp. I would have probably felt okey if I had to face the same restrictions during that time, and just considered it as a week to read or do deep work. But because I just moved and haven't yet bought much furniture in the new apartment, it would have been really lame to have to spend the holiday there in isolation without a sofa etc... So glad that's not the case!

It's funny because many here are complaining about not being able to spend Easter at their cabins. I think it's worth putting things into perspective, as while it's weird to have the first Easter in 22 years where I am not there, things could be so much worse. At least we're still able to see each other.

I hope you'll have a pleasant and safe Easter too, and hope to see you at some blockchain event again soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35