Steem needs them - the yoga “babes”, the portrait photographers, the travel junkies, ...

in #appics5 years ago

... the urban athletes, the skateboarders, the style influencers, the foodies, the lomographers, the selfie junkies, the makeup artists, the painters, the comic book artists, the fashionistas and so on. We need these users that attract real followings if this place is to grow to its potential. If we keep it as geeks talking to geeks about geekiness, or the accidentally rich with low emotional intelligence and social skills acting like toddlers, then this project will eventually fail. It doesn’t matter how fast Steem transactions are if there’s nobody here transacting. Mass adoption will not happen on Github. It will happen on Instagram. This is why I love and support Appics for their efforts to put a smiley face on this otherwise unattractive platform.

Peace and Love ✌🏿

af14273a424ae68cbb6e2cde20567706

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Good points for sure. I do wonder though about how a selfie junkie would do with the downvotes on what is often considered 'low quality' content... What is your take on this? Has the downvoting affected partiko users that treat it much like instagram? I have no idea.

Hopefully the platform will adapt. Maybe a selfie coin SMT or Tribe with proportional votes. A Will Smith or Adele selfie is arguably worth more than a selfie of me - judging by the level of engagement/ traffic they can generate

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a miracle Appics didn't leave the Steem blockchain!

I think their concept is amazing if you ask me, we could really make do with it in the adoption line

Exactly:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wise words my friend!

Thank you 😄. I only hope enough people see it before it vanished under Haejin’s giant toddler flag. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are lot more people that steem needs. Thanks for the alarm sir.

Thanks a lot for bringing up this point.

Just because you don't understand something, it doesn't mean it is not good content to others who love it a lot.

Variety they say is the spice of life.

Your shit post can be another man's master piece.

Appics is great if some literature as you did in this post is put to help explain or describe what the picture is all about. And it doesn't have to be 500 words to make sense.👍👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your input ☀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I feel that statement Ade,
I spend a lot of time intentionally being positive around steem... as I deal better in doing and being solutions and not bitching. To me bitching rarely resolves anything.
Yet your words speak a truth that I would be foolish to not see. I clearly see it.
(Putting blinders back on now and headed into the depths to find other real people and encouraging them to keep creating and caring.)

As in the end my point is... I want what steem strives toward and could represent— acknowledgement that humans input into social media should be valued, that we should all own stake in our own efforts and not merely be the product in some corporations algorithms.
Because I hope for a world where it’s common sense that we should own our own social media’s..... I’m willing to keep participating with my effort.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for this insightful comment bro. Love your positive vibes always 🙏🏾☀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all have a purpose here & should bring that to this blockchain. You are so right. If anyone is reading this & you are feeling you have nothing to contribute, you do. Look within & share your passion. There is a place for you here. Thanks for this post @adetorrent. Love the photo 😍

:) thank you and thanks for that message ☀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Travel junkies is fine...tell me more over coffee.

Let’s do that when I get back. Away in the sun ☀️😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

SMTs will provide them :)

We definitely need to be more welcoming to allcomers and accepting of a wide range of content.

Totally agree. I think there's a lot of snobbery going on. We need to appreciate/embrace people even if they don't know how to run SQL queries or know how blockchain tech works haha.

Steem can be a little 'techie' at times 😀

(PS I think I underused the word 'little' there)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66