Great Grocery Shopping App - AnyList!

in #app6 years ago

I wanted to share a pretty cool App that my wife and I use named AnyList.

5EBD2615-F453-450C-BF96-BD4827464FA4.png

This is a free app that can be used for many kinds of “lists” you are keeping, as you can have multiple lists held inside the app.

We primarily use the app for grocery shopping, and it is synced between my phone and my wife’s. This means I can add things I am craving to the next grocery run without us needing to discuss it first (which I would have quickly forgot, as I have a very short term memory). The app groups things you would normally find together in a grocery store, which makes finding the items you need easier. It also makes them disappear when you put them in your cart and check them off, making a list more manageable and lets you easily see that you have picked up everything on your list – no more forgetting things even though they are on your list! (perhaps that is only a problem that I have??)

Grocery lists used to be on paper, and I used to keep other lists in my “Notes” on my phone, but it was clunky and very manual. Using this app has made keeping lists (such as a Christmas Gift List) simpler and more manageable. I recommend you check it out!

Let me know if you have any tips for lists or if you do something similar!

Brian

Sort:  

Sweet app. I'm going to get this for the family they are always saying "we have nothing to eat." Now they can put it on a list and I hope I don't have to hear that phrase again lol. Thanks Brian.

Good idea my friend. Appreciate you stopping by and commenting.

Cryptokidd it is a good app I might use it when I have a family some day

That app I may show to my wife, maybe we get more structured when we shop
That is, I'm structured, hehe

This application is interesting if I had a mobile out to download it and see how it works it happens to me as you @ brian.rrr I have short-term memory or fish as they say hahahaha hahahaha

I think it is amazing that you can link to each other’s list. Basically, a shared list. I am going to suggest this at home! We are always adding stuff to our weekly list through text message and we always forget something. This sounds perfect.

I think it's a good application, when I go to the supermarket I make paper lists and I usually lose them or forget them I wear them hahahaha so this application will be useful for my going to the market

lol, I love Anylist. I try to use it whenever possible

This app looks like a pretty useful tool, but I like online grocery shopping a lot more than going to the shop.

It saves me so much time.

I found of grocery shopping online just few weeks ago (I'm from Europe and I didn't know things like that exist in my country), and I can say it's the best thing ever.

I hate going to shops, stores, etc., becasue it takes so much time.

With this, I'm done with shopping in like 10 minutes and they deliver to my house.

Fantastic my friend @brian.rrr, really that this application is super great and useful. I have never heard or seen this application, but now that you do not show them I have been delighted with it, it is perfect to write down all those things that have the responsibility to do many tasks sometimes we forget and ignore, but this application is perfect because it helps one to remember those things that we forget. I also liked that the application allows you to mark the foods of the supermarket that you have already bought, it really is a super useful application and both for women and for us men is very necessary and useful. Thank you for sharing this application with us, my friend.

My wife will absolutely love this, thanks for sharing.

Going market for purchasing grocery is really a difficult job, well applications like this help a lot, and loved the feature in which both of you are linked and as thus don't need to discuss, we got a similar application here in our country named as Big Basket. Its easy to use these app and the quality is also awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74