Removing DLive From Authorized Apps

in #app-revoke6 years ago (edited)

After Yesterday's annoucement of DLive quiting Steem Blockchain, I am removing them from my Authorized Apps list.

(All of those who loged in once to DLive using their steem account are also advised to do so.)
z89rtjq6px.png
So here we go:

  1. Go to Steemconnect

    https://v2.steemconnect.com/dashboard

  2. Log in with your private posting key.

    v8fijzweb0.png

  3. Click on Authorized Apps

    79wnqac7ve.png

  4. Click revoke infront of dlike.app

    4gc2krwe80.png

  5. Hit continue to revoke.

    zlbnuoyz39.png

  6. Sign in again, with your Private Active Key

    qqibw4nwp8.png

And Congrats, DLive is out of your life for good!!!

Sort:  

That's probably a smart thing to do. The DLive team has shown to be pretty sketchy now, so it might be smart to be on the safe side of this and revoke it right away. Thanks for the heads up on this!

Why is dlive leaving the steem blockchain?

They are moving to their own blockchain and coin. Don't think they will be successful with it though.

I hope they aren't. Yah, the more I look into it, the more of a scam it seems

I already done it.

why Dlive gone? 😮

They said they are setting up their own blockchain. Don't think they will be successful with it though.

If DLive leaves Steem, you should leave DLive too.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.18% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Oh, well what do you know, it was not in my list of authorised apps. I guess I've logged into Dtube but never DLive. I just listen to people on DLive. Well that was quick and easy lol

Thanks for the detailed tutorial. In the future, I'll remember now if I have anything similar I need to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49