I'm Sorry, Steemauto

in #apology6 years ago


Source

A few weeks ago I wrote a post about revoking access to Streemian for using my account and many others to upvote itself by a huge amount. I also mentioned how I tried out Steemauto and revoked access for that too.

Steemauto looked to be the solution to automating some of my votes and for setting it up to claim my rewards automatically. I guess I got carried away with being mad at Streemian as when I saw what I believed to be some discrepancies - ie. voting on posts by people I would never normally vote on - I gave up on that service too, lambasting it in the process.

I talked with others who have been using this service for a while without any problems. Steemauto's creator @mahdiyari contacted me saying I was the only person to report this issue and offered to help me fix it. So I gave it a second chance. I signed back in with my account and my @Muxxybot account, set it up and carefully watched the outgoing votes.

I have been running it for just over a week without issue. I can only guess that somehow I got things mixed up when I originally used Steemauto. Perhaps I followed a curation trail while checking it out initially, and that's where my votes were going. I had allowed my anger at Streemian to cloud my judgement and assumed that this too was doing something nefarious with my account. If indeed I had followed a curation account, I didn't check before I removed my account.

For that, I humbly apologize to @mahdiyari for jumping to the wrong conclusion about Steemauto. I was wrong, very wrong, and when I am wrong I own it and accept the blame. https://steemauto.com/ is a great service. It does exactly what it says it does, so long as you set it up correctly - unlike myself first time round. I am so sorry for misleading anyone.



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I think we learn something from mistakes that happen without our mistakes will not develop. I salute you, you are a big soul by admitting your mistake and apologizing. it also made the experience for me thank you.

Now this, world, is a sign of a functional and admirable adult human.

I am very proud of you because you are brave and willing to admit your mistakes @gmuxx god bless you.

Runs back to the website

Yer doing it right @gmuxx

Glad to hear it all worked out. I personally like curating by hand but to each their own! Good to know all parties involved were attentive and found/fixed the issue.

Where's my apology?

That will never happen.

Im sorry bro....

shane for ever.jpg

Now. This is fakenews.

So nice of you @gmuxx. God bless you.

So far so good. SteemAuto seems as the better option comparing to other similar services. I'm still in doubt though, as I see AutoSteem 1.4 includes bookmarks as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83