My apology to steemit, for not thinking before commenting.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #apology7 years ago

So on Monday January 29th, I upvoted and commented on a blog post that was trending. The poster was a poster named trevonjb, I won’t include his @ because he doesn’t need the views, I will however aim my apology towards @berniesanders . Who’s down voting in conjunction with other whales of the community flagged my comment resulting in the loss of all of today’s bandwidth. I’m humbled by it really, the lesson I learned was that I shouldn’t defend someone based on my initial face value look at a poster, had I done my due diligence I would have instantly realized that this individual used that charisma and took advantage of many people through the Ponzi schemes he was facilitating. So having realized this I have experienced my first true steemit regret. I don’t know if this will reach the proper people who deserve it, but I’d like to be an active part of steem it’s growth without disrupting people’s lives in a negative way, so any advice and opinions on my life are totally welcome.
So what I’d like to do is learn learn and learn some more, I’m not looking to make a whole bunch of money, I just enjoy decentralization, blockchains and community, I honestly only have like 700$ in total crypto wealth. I live in a low income household and I have bills, a kid,a pregnant significant other, and a lot of debt. So to me steemit is an escape where I can feel like my opinion has real value, that’s what this is all about. I don’t want to be a whale or have all that responsibility I just want to help my friends and family adopt steemit so I can see their true potentials. If I have anything to gain here it’s knowledge, I know this, steem value could drop to a cent tomorrow and I wouldn’t bat an eye. So to all steemians, I humbly apologize for being ignorant and not doing the necessary research to make a legitimately critical and informed comment. I’ll strive to do better from here forward! So to any of my followers who may have been affected by this I apologize to you as well and if you do look up treyvon/Trevon whatever his pickle is make sure you don’t fall for his victim act and kind voice, give him a flag to make sure he doesn’t make anything off our users and wastes his SP. also a great example of why you should always do your research! I’m going to focus more of my sp on helping boost deserving new users and continue writing about what makes me passionate. Much love! Thanks to for the wake up call I needed. Also a much needed shout out to these guys for cleaning up the mess.
@buildawhale
@randowhale
@upmyvote
@ipromote
@minnowbooster
Also some information regarding steem etiquette to help others not make the same mistakes I have, reading this I’ve seen I do many things that are steemit rude. So I apologize for wasting feed space, bandwidth and I will use my brain as best I can!
Steemit guidelines!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0
My instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/dizzyjay27/
50B486E9-8F46-4F04-A95B-937F607EDBD7.jpeg

Sort:  

That is about as sincere an apology as I can remember ever reading dizzyjay. So you own your errors and carry on. It's kind of like grieving your losses and moving on IMO. Anyone who thinks he or she is without flaws or does not make mistakes has no clue. You appear to not only be clued in but tuned in also. Best.

My vote isn’t worth anything but thanks so much. I’ve literally taken the entire day to write this while my bandwidth was down. So atleast somebody saw it and that makes me glad.

Nobody has flagged me and I vote is not worth anything monetary either. The real value is offering a vote. A little idealistic but sometimes that is all we have to work with. A short time from now this will be experience only, use your experience wisely, that is one of its functions. Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99