You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post-apocalyptic Clothing

in #apocalypse7 years ago

Very Nice article! Great guide to clothing for the end! If accessible pine bark makes for a good clothing scrubber with a nice pine/earth scent! Or you can use ashes as a cleaner as well! Love the post! Upvoted you!

Sort:  

Those are great tips! I didn't think of those, but they make sense. Wood ash (lye) has been added to animal fats to make soap for ages - though I suspect if you have animal fats you'd rather eat them. So many great uses for pine. If you strip the bark, then just below that is the outer cambium layer - which is somewhat edible. I love the great discussion I'm getting on this post.

Thank you! And yes I would definitely take that animal fat to the belly. Lol. But yes pine has so many uses it's insane! With a great topic comes a great discussion! It is a very good post my friend! : )

Honestly, writing the post was worth it just for the awesome discussion.

Heck yeah. There's alot of good stuff going on here! 😀

Fillowed: with a name like teotwawki. How could i not.

Lol. Thank you very much! I have followed you as well! After the "Post-Apocalyptic Clothing" Post, I had to follow you! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44