You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Analysis - Why Do People Get So Excited About Apocalyptic Scenarios?

in #apocalypse6 years ago (edited)

What makes people romanticize the end of the world as we know it?
What is the reason that leads preppers to hope for the inevitable to happen?

I do stack some extra food, water and necessities as well. I can’t call myself “prepper”, but I always thought it’s a good idea to be prepared for the worst and hope for the best. History showed us it has happened many times before and it’s only matter of time when something similar happens again. I definitely don’t root for anything bad to happen, as a matter of fact I pray almost everyday for peace in the entire world 🌎.

Some people dream about being alone in a big city so they can enter any store, grab whatever they want, and get away with it.

That’s really add and extreme reason. This is first time I hear anything like that. But you might be righ, there are different kind of people dreaming about different kind of worlds. This leads me to a question “is it better to prepare for this kind of zombie situations or is it better if you just live your live and deal with it when it actually comes? I chose somewhere between. In my opinion if you chose this extreme way, it may as well be pulling you down psychologically. You may as well regret it when you get old and think about “how you lived your life”. On the other hand you can see how some countries are collapsing, look at Venezuela 🇻🇪, this could happen anywhere. Even in US with all this careless money printing and debt. Do you really see our future that bright or do you expect some kind of crises? Then there are natural disasters which can cause catastrophic situations and even crises. I chose to leave it up to Mather nature, prepare for worst case scenario and pray for this to never happen. As you mentioned “people are excited about apocalypse”. They might as well create one for that reason.
Great topic @spiritualmax & @adsactly!

Sort:  

Thanks man... and I agree that being prepared is great... just doesn't pay it to be prepared for a Zombie apocalypse, but for any other it is a great idea... I also ahve canned food and water around just in case of a natural disaster or something-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41