Sort:  

Glad you like that one. I wanted to condense down the essence of grey man theory as it applies to clothes.

grey man theory

huh! This I must look into further.

Behaviour matters a lot to the grey man. Too much emphasis on clothing and gear. I try practise switching on the "big presence" where I want to be noticed and switching it off when I want to go less noticed.

Yea, I hear that. I also think it's kind of silly to live your life based on an apocalypse that may never come.

Agreed. I'm no survivalist or prepper thinking SHTF is coming. Grey man I find useful in many ways. There are a lot of situations when I don't want to be noticed. Some of the skills are transferrable to my outdoors life. The rest is creativity: thinking about how people carve out a niche of sucess in any given situation helps me in writing, UX and business. :)

Very cool. Do you do UX design? architecture? And yes, I'm very down with not wanting to attract attention. Or at least specific kinds of attention.

I do some UX, for my own or consulting or teaching. I do a little of a lot of things though. Not architecture though. You?

I meant User Experience Architecture. Maybe I'm mixing up words. Too tired to check. Also wear many hats. Wordpress, php, python, javascript, etc, music, theater, community organizing, parenting, transgender community involvement, yoga, philosophy, food. Life, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44