Music Video: Walking on the highway

in #apocalypse7 years ago (edited)

Walking on the highway
Music & Lyrics: Beat Barock/Loner Music

Standing on the brink of a roller coaster ride
Gotta overcome my fears and cast away my pride
'cause there's nothing I can do to stop this train from moving.
Living in the shadow of a time machine
I wonder where I'm going, wonder where I've been
and something in my soul is crying out to say, hey, hey, hey.       

We are walking on the highway, we are walking on the highway,
we are walking on the highway of your love.

Spending all my money on Farao's Delight
I found myself tryin' to make it through the night,
as my heart was beating to the rythm of a strange emotion.
I knew the time was coming when I had to close the door
in the face of mighty Mammon and don't go back for more,
as the little voice inside my head was saying, yeah, yeah, yeah.

We are walking on the highway, we are walking on the highway,
we are walking on the highway of your love.

I keep the fire burnin 'cause there is no in-between,
the army of the righteous is coming on the scene,
you can hear the sound of a way and distant thunder.
I feel no insecurity to share what I believe,
my heart is runnin' over, I don't wanna be deceived,
and something tells me I gotta be on my way, hey, hey.

Insipring introspective song by my friends Beat Barock. Thanks for your upvote!

Sort:  

Congratulations @greenfields! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56