It's In Your Head, Zom-bay, Zom-bay, Zom-bay-ay-ay-ay-oh-oh: Black Mountain Edition

in #aor6 years ago

I don't know if this is something that is common with everyone or not, but I seemingly wake up with a song already in my head every single morning. There is often no reason why it should be there. I hadn't heard it in the previous day, hadn't discussed it, nothing.

TODAY'S ENTRY:

BLACK MOUNTAIN - MOTHERS OF THE SUN

Do you know what "album oriented rock" is? I will admit that I didn't until somewhat recently, when I read it written in a music review of this band. It makes sense. This is the kind of music people used to write, and they'd do it with the intention of making a whole album.

To be fair, people never stopped doing this throughout the years, but most of them don't sound so much like they're actually in the 70s as Black Mountain. When you watch the video, they almost look like a band that was around a long time ago and is still kicking, but they're just old. It's okay, I'm getting old myself, so I'm allowed to say that. ha.

I get the lyrics wrong when I have this in my head. It's more like 'Mothers... tell your children... when they've been fooled." Also good advice, I think.

When the male vocal comes in, and the lyrics are something like "we come together..." I want to follow it "cuz opposite's attract" like in that Paula Abdul song, which is fitting if you look back to my post a few days ago called, I believe, "the annoying edition." On that particular day, I woke up with a Paula Abdul song stuck in my head.

Do you wake up with songs in your head on a regular basis? What song was in your head this morning? Comment below, I'd love to hear from you!






Posted with SteemPress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44