You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women in History: Eileen King: a brave nurse from World War 1

in #anzac6 years ago

Very professionally done, @choogirl, and very respectful of her service.

This inspires me to write something about my grandmother, who served as one of the very few women pilots in WW2 in the group called 'WASP' (Women Airforce Service Pilots). I have heard a lot of stories over the years from both my mom and grandmother on this, and it's a small sliver of WW2 that never quite got the visibility it deserved.

Sort:  

Thanks Neg. If you'd you like to hold off, @ravenruis wants to get another one of these writing challenges going for Remembrance Day in November. It won't be just ANZAC Day obviously so your gran would be a good fit. She sounds amazing and I'm already looking forward to hearing about her. Up to you though, if you're bursting to go, no one's gonna stop you from posting.

Thanks for the heads-up on that! I will hold off (and collect my notes and research in the meanwhile)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39