@anzac & @anzacs - LEST WE FORGET - WE WILL REMEMBER

in #anzac6 years ago

To one and all out there.


The profiles @anzac and @anzacs are two names that resonate with Australians and New Zealanders.


We consider them to be nothing less than sacred to our two great nation's ways of life. As such they have been registered so as to ensure that they stay safe for as long as Steemit exists.

These profiles are not here to be used for any other purpose.

When and if there are any posts published using these profiles they will be for the purpose of showing the utmost of respect towards the men and women who served our great nations. These profiles will never be used for "making money," however, due to the fact that funds can be raised on posts, all profits will be forwarded to @teamaustralia 's charity fundraising campaigns.

Note: Profit = all funds raised after the initial opening fees + delegations are covered. 0,500 Steem & 65,000 Vests per profile. In the event that @teamaustralia changes any of its activities by which their fundraising efforts are no longer active, all profits shall go towards a charity cause in Australia or New Zealand.

These accounts were opened up by @jackmiller, born and raised in Australia.

I served proudly and have taken these actions on my own with full responsibility to ensure that I do my country and countrymen proud.

As an Australian Soldier and as the youngest soldier in my Company, I had the privilege of participating in the laying of the wreath for the Dawn Service on ANZAC Day. As God and all of you are my witnesses, I do swear here and now, as I did when I joined up, that I, Jack Miller, shall to the end of my life or to the end of the existence of Steemit.com do everything that is within my power to ensure that these two profiles remain here as an online memorial to all the men and women who gave the ultimate sacrifice, so that we may live as free people. @jackmiller


God Bless Australia.
God Bless New Zealand.

LEST WE FORGET.

Sort:  

very good, I like you post

Lest we forget!
Great idea. It would would boil my blood if someone tried exploiting these usernames.

Maybe any funds raised could be forwarded onto the Australian War Memorial or the ANZAC legacy fund?

What @teamaustralia decides is what shall go.

Jack

Can I ask - will that include any NZ consideration? Like perhaps a donation to the RSA (our equivalent of your RSL)?

Excellent initiative! As a kiwi, I say we don't want anyone snatching our ANZAC biscuit recipes either. ;)

Great idea Jack. Thumbs up from your Brothers to the North.

A powerful and poignant post @anzacs You didn't need many words or images to portray the sentiment shared by thousands of Kiwis and Aussies, living in these two countries and all around the world. I'm a kiwi expat living in Australia and am blessed to have dual citizenship of both amazing countries. For many years I wasn't sure where my home was. I visited the land of my birth as often as finance allowed and the nostalgic pull of New Zealand was instant the moment my feet landed on terra firma. My visits were spent catching up with friends and family and my allotted time back 'home' was never enough. I'd return 'home' to Australia to our three sons and their growing families and sighed with relief with having them physically close to me once more. Where was home? I asked myself that question so many times. And the answer of course is; "Home is where your heart is." As my heart is invested equally in two countries ........two neighbouring countries with many ties and similarities, 'Home' to me is, New Zealand AND Australia. Two countries they may be, with the Tasman sea, or the Creek as many of us prefer to call the stretch of water that lies between New Zealand and Australia, but that division is purely a matter of geography to me. Sure, there is constant rivalry and fierce competition between the two countries and I'd even go so far as saying that some Kiwis and Aussies will never see eye to eye. That is unfortunate for them. No matter what takes place on the footy field, (Go the All Blacks!) the cricket pitch or the netball courts, or who wins the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race (Go the All Blacks!) we are brothers and sisters enjoying the wonderful freedom our brave soldiers fought long and hard to achieve for generations to come. So many lost their lives to enable us to live the way we do today. The Tasman Sea divides us but the Spirit of the Anzacs unite us! So I echo the call of the Anzacs; "God Bless Australia and God Bless New Zealand."
LEST WE FORGET.

Congratulations @anzacs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52