You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety Can Make You Seem LAZY

in #anxiety7 years ago

Love the angle of this post. For me having anxiety was at least a 50% job. I guess i must have come across as shy or arrogant. You just dont have the energy to be the real you. Always scared of conflict or disagreeing people. So you just end up like no one. When i realized that my weakness was the worst thing i could do to myself i started working on getting strong. When youre anxious, youre weak. And that is not a virtue at all.

Sort:  

I suppose the source of an anxiety driven life must first be looked at. For me mine is from PTSD, so i don't necessarily view it as a weakness. HOWEVER, if i fail to address it or the work on coping strategies that is a weakness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56