Mind trick to stop hiccups and anxiety

in #anxiety5 years ago

So I figure it out a way to stop my hiccups and anxiety (panic attacks) with a mind trick and I would like to share with you and would like to know whether this work for other people too.

The trick is simple. Just close your eyes and imagine you are on a flat green field. Nothing but short grass on the ground and a blue sky above. Now imagine a large dome covering you. You look up and you can't see the blue sky above anymore. Just the dome and the grass. Now remain with this image in your mind for a minute. That's it. This is the trick.

The logic behind this mind trick is simple: if you block the unconscious mind from peeking whats on your conscious mind then unconscious will stop manifesting. I'm not a mind expert, this is just a theory I created myself and could be wrong.

Now this works for me every single time I have hiccups and anxiety. So test it yourself and leave a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45