You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety

in #anxiety7 years ago (edited)

I totally understand where you're coming from on this topic. I'd urge you to check out my posts (I'll post the links at the bottom of my comment) on my personal battles dealing with anxiety and depression and the seemingly never ending emotional turmoil. I know how cliche and flat-out meaningless the phrase "It's all in your head" may seem to someone in your position, but after years of trying to "figure things out", I am convinced that most if not all of the suffering caused by anxiety is the result of our own thoughts and our attempts to find a cure/treatment to what is merely a self-taught way of thinking. The best first-step towards recovery wold be reaching out to others and being open and honest about your feelings and what you're going through. Obviously you've already completed this first step, so congratulations my friend, you've already accomplished one of the vital steps in this process! Next, I would try challenging yourself by doing this in person, if you haven't' already. I won't lie to you, it will feel uncomfortable at first, and you may be tempted to flee from such an uncomfortable social situation, but in the end, once you've pushed yourself and finally broken through, it will be so worth it, and you will feel as if nothing in the world can stop you! So keep doing what you're doing bro, you'll get there. Remember, it takes time, so be patient with yourself.

https://steemit.com/health/@markymark93/dealing-with-anxiety-depression-don-t-give-your-negative-thoughts-power
https://steemit.com/health/@markymark93/the-ultimate-treatment-for-social-anxiety-face-your-fears

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55