Living with anxiety and suffering the small problems in lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #anxiety6 years ago

Right now I'm at my house, waiting for the cable guy. I received a call telling my that he is coming in 20 minutes and that I should be here.

IMG_20180713_105618_019.jpg

I was in my home in the specified time, but I'm still waiting an hour later. Still not cable guy.

At first I thought that he got to my home before me, waited a few minutes and then left. I corroborated that this didn't happened with the security at the front where I live. Then I started to wonder about other possibilities, each one was more weird than the previous one and that left me exhausted.

I was feeling guilty for wasting his time and mine, that I didn't arrive on time, that I'm a person who always is late, that I'm going to be without internet for weeks, etc.

This situation help me to understand that sometimes we make histories in our heads and if we don't understand that they are only stories, sometimes small things can cause anxiety, stress, waste of time.

Sometimes our minds without control runs wild making predictions on what could happen and each iteration creates more noise than conclusions.

One easy fix is seeing what could happen in the worst case scenario and minimize the probably of that case.

One hour later, still no cable guy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @luismmolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63