Flirting

in #anxiety5 years ago

I haven’t posted for a while. Between work and playing single mum whilst hubby was away doing a multiple day St John Ambulance duty O haven’t really opened steemit.
Also being truly honest I started a blog I wanted to remain completely honest in and that can be confronting. So I engaged in some procrastination techniques and avoidance.
Recently I was reminded of how much times have changed and how once again my past always seems to come back and bite me (with big nasty teef - yes deliberate misspell)
I’m a flirt. Always have been and always will be. I stick to the adage “attention without intention”. I have never been selective. A compliment even a flirty one has never been gender specific.
Yes this has sometimes gotten me into trouble when people have misunderstood my intentions. I remember jokingly telling one person online I was heading to bed want to join me. The guy rocked up to my house half an hour later (and I hadn’t given him my address). I found that a tad worrying and took note that I need to be a little more careful what I say.
A year ago I ended up working in a care home and met a fellow geek whom I got along well with. We friended on FB and then exchanged numbers. It was after that point things started getting way to intense for my liking.
Texts were coming in like “Need trust private playful cheeky friend xx” and it wasn’t long before alarm bells as large as church bells where ringing. I was very quick in telling this guy to back off but despite saying he would the texts continued to prove otherwise. I ended up just blocking him and not responding to his texts.
On the weekend I happened to see him. He clearly didn’t recognise me to start with (my hair is much longer now) but once he did he kept staring at me. Even the people I was with noticed how much he was staring at me. It was really creepy.
So once again something in my past has come to haunt me but thanks to some great support I got through the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29